Constitution of Johannes-Rau-Forschungsgemeinschaft’s Curatorship

The curatorship of the Johannes-Rau-Forschungsgemeinschaft (JRF) convened for its first session on the 22nd of June. Henceforth, it shall accompany the JRF in terms of scientific and strategic concerns as well as in terms of evaluating the associated institutes. For that purpose, the curatorship advises the general meeting and the management in all aspects of fundamental significance.

Within its first session the curatorship not only created the rules of procedure, but also dealt with first aspects of the substantial work of the JRF. “The formulation of common guiding themes is of vital strategic importance for the JRF.” said JRF-Chairman Professor Dieter Bathen.

Up to 18 persons form the curatorship and it represents one of the institutions of the JRF, alongside the general assembly and the managing board. It shall be composed of personalities affirming the aims of the JRF and supporting these aims by their outstanding position in science, society, economy and politics. The members are appointed for five years, acting as honorary members. The general assembly appointed thirteen members to the curatorship during its last two sessions.

Since the foundation of the Johannes-Rau-Forschungsgemeinschaft in 2014, AMO GmbH is one of the thirteen non-university research institutes from NRW.

Official Press Release of Johannes-Rau-Forschungsgemeinschaft: PM Kuratorium der Johannes-Rau-Forschungsgemeinschaft konstituiert sich